PEACE Challenge

Hello all! It is time for the Peace Challenge! Your first task is to read and analyze Isaiah 26:3… then your task, if you choose to accept it… and you should!… is to search through Scripture and see what else the Bible has to say on the subject of peace. Where does it come from? What does it mean? How does God provide it? And so on… The Bible is packed with discussions on peace… I wonder what God will show you as you study the concept of peace this week? But we will never know if you do not take the opportunity and reach back to Him!

Good luck! May you rise to the challenge!

9 thoughts on “PEACE Challenge

  1. Isaiah 26:3New International Version (NIV)

    3 You will keep in perfect peace
    those whose minds are steadfast,
    because they trust in you.

    What does this mean to me?… Hmm. when I read this, I think of chaos of trying to make sure i finish all my homework and make sure my parents are happy, and make sure my team is good with what I can offer and make sure that I can make all my teachers happy in doing well in school and just having all this chaos and stress and everything thats going on at once and then God coming in and laying His hand on me and saying, “Don’t worry, I got you” and everything calming down all at once. God gives me peace in the midst of the chaos.

    A lot of times, all throughout scripture, water is known as a dangerous evil thing because of it’s chaos. Isaiah 26:3 reminds me of Matthew 8:23-27 and Mark 4:35-41!… it is when the disciples are in a boat at sea with Jesus. Everything is going crazy and hectic, and the disciples freak out, then Jesus calms it so easily and tells them to relax… Jesus brings peace to the sea, and to the disciples.

    Definitely what goes on in my life. Jesus comes in and makes peace out of the chaotic situations.

    What do you think?

  2. So, does this mean that to have the peace this verse promises, FAITH is required first? Faith that God is gonna come through? But things have gone so wrongly so many times — Jesus himself was crucified, for goodness sake! How do I know God is gonna do what I want this time?? Isn’t this ‘peace’ a chimera?

    • I believe faith is required first, for to have this peace you have to trust in God that he knows what he’s doing(he created everything!). It does feel like things have gone wrong like Jesus being crucified, but it was God’s plan, it had to happen. You asked “How do I know God is gonna do what I want this time??”, Well it seems to me you wont know, and you really dont want it to be what you want, because we dont know everything aspect of a situation. God most likely has a way better plan than you have, so you dont always want things to go how you pictured it. You want it to be God’s plan.

  3. I feel as if this shows that of you treat people the way you want to be treated and they will treat you with respect and peace.

  4. Peace… It’s a rather frustrating subject sometimes because so much of our world is filled with anything but peace, such as wars, enemies, and killing. After researching peace, I found out that peace isn’t just the absence of trouble, it’s s also the goodness of life that is not touched by the outside. From my understanding of this, Peace comes from God. Those who commit themselves to God will be filled with”perfect peace,” because they have complete trust in God and his plan for them. God provides peace by assuring us of his everlasting presence, of his plan for us, and he knows what he’s doing(especially since he knows everything).

  5. I think Peace just means that you have to believe in God in some situations that you think are hard. Like the Question Yesterday “Why does God put us in such hard situations, that in the end we might not want to believe in him anymore?” I’m the one that wrote that question. People get into hard situations that they can’t get out of if they don’t have God. It’s Sad. But sometimes people that do believe in God take advantage and say that he doesn’t listen to their prayers just for the attention.

  6. I think it is important to have peace in your everyday life, and to find it through God. It is hard to keep up with everything going on everyday, but God is right here with us and we should always know we are not alone. God will not leave our problems for just us to solve, so just be open and pray for strength and peace from Him.

Leave a Reply

